All times are UTC + 8 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 157 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11  Next
 Post subject: Ryan's display aquarium
PostPosted: Jan 18th, '12, 09:36 
A posting God
A posting God

Are you human?: What is human?
Howdy all,

Just thought i would start a thread for my first system. I have always wanted a display aquarium since my parents had one when i was little. The problem being that i am lazy and i didnt want any fish to suffer for it. Then i heard about AP a few weeks ago and it has captured my attention since. I have spent alot of hours trawling this site (hopefully not annoying too many people) and reading the BYAP mags. This is my first attempt and first time with a fish tank so suggestions and abuse are welcome. Remember it is a work in progress and no where near completion yet. Without further adue, this pics!

Below is a pic of the aquarium. As you can see i still need to trim some of the lid off to make it fit. I also want to swap all of the plants out with live ones, however the pet shop i have been going to only have plants in the cold water area, so im not sure where to get them. The plastic ones will do for now, you cant complain at 9 plants for $6. You can also see the aquarium side of the No Holes Overflow or Water Bridge. The fish in there currently are 6 x neon tetras, 1 x plecto, 1 x bristlenose catfish, 1 x male dwarf gourami and 5 x harlequin rasboras. (1 of the rasboras is currently MIA, he might be in the pipework to the sump tank). I will try and get some pics of the fish and add them later.

Attachment:
File comment: Display Aquarium
20120118_085033.jpg
20120118_085033.jpg [ 317.3 KiB | Viewed 11222 times ]