All times are UTC + 8 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 896 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 60  Next
PostPosted: Sep 26th, '12, 14:16 
Legend Member
Legend Member

Are you human?: when caffeinated
Hi. I'm Geek2Nurse. That's because I used to be an engineer, and now I'm a nurse. Well, actually a nurse practitioner, but adding that on made the handle too long. :) As you might begin to guess from the diversity of my past occupations, I'm interested in a lot of different stuff. And right now, 'way up high on the list, there's an entry for aquaponics.

My husband and I just bought a house in a rural area of Washington, USA, and are settling down at long last. Which means that, at long last, I am going to have a greenhouse. And inside my greenhouse, I want to have an aquaponics system.

BullwinkelII (hi BullwinkelII! :wave1: I tried to reply to your PM, but I'm not allowed) says I'm supposed to tell you all about it, so you can make sure I don't make any n00bie mistakes. And the truth is, I'd really prefer not to. So here goes: