All times are UTC + 8 hours

PostPosted: Sep 28th, '12, 16:18 

Are you human?: yes
to all whom can help or learn,

i have decided to build a fully autonomous solar powered greenhouse aquaponics system. i am completely new to AP and this will be my first system, so needless to say i will be grateful for any and all help. there seems to be a lot of threads trying, or at least thinking about a solar powered system, but very little in the way of actual success (if you know of any please provide links). i am hoping to change that, and with the help of this forum try to keep from making to many costly mistakes as this system is already quite expensive.

criterion for the build:

- autonomous...it has to have no outside sources of power, water, fish (except original stocking and the introduction of genetic diversity) or food (explanation in a later post). my house is on solar power with rain catch water, so the residence will not be much help.

- year round production...i want this system to function continuously with only minor modifications between summer and winter.

- production capacity...it needs to produce as much food as possible, hopefully enough to sustain a man, woman, small child,dog and nutritive sustenance for the rabbitry (20-60 rabbits, bulk feed will come from pasture grass on property).