All times are UTC + 8 hours

Post subject: New to aquaponics
PostPosted: Aug 14th, '13, 07:12 

Are you human?: Yes
I'm new to aquaponics does anyone have any advice for me?

Advertisement

Post subject: Re: New to aquaponics
PostPosted: Aug 14th, '13, 08:00 

Are you human?: Nope! I'm a machine.
Umm... read this forum....do some searches....post questions to things you are stuck on/unsure of after doing a bit of research...post photos so we can see what you are talking about...become a good contributing member...

Welcome by the way.

Profile Personal album  
PostPosted: Aug 14th, '13, 20:25 
A posting God
A posting God

Are you human?: yes
think about the space you are going to use, and what you want to accomplish..and how big you want it..
what kind of fish? start looking for info about that species..
the "ibcofaquaponics" is a great read - link at the top of the msg board

PostPosted: Nov 29th, '13, 04:12 

I am new to aquaponics as well. I thought I would post here rather than making my own thread. Does anyone know what the best liner would be for a DIY wood culture tank? I get wood pallets free from work that would make a good frame. I am thinking about using [link]http://www.pondliner.com/p-921-15-x-20-firestone-45-mil-epdm-pond-liner.aspx[/link] but I am worried about leaked chemicals. If I am going to spend that kind of money I want to make sure it will be "food grade" liner. However more importantly, how would you connect the pieces together to make a water tight seal? Does anyone use silicone in their systems?

This is my first post and I really enjoy the forum you have created here! Thank you for any answer to my questions in advance! ^-^

PostPosted: Dec 2nd, '13, 01:53 
Bordering on Legend
Bordering on Legend

Hi. I made a converted pallet growbed so thought I could share my views.