All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 420 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 24, 25, 26, 27, 28
Author Message
PostPosted: Jan 19th, '17, 12:45 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: May 17th, '14, 07:21
Posts: 180
Gender: Male
Are you human?: YES
Location: Vancouver BC Canada
Sorry I haven't been around for support. Since starting this thread I've had 2 kids and one of them diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis. It's been busy. The garden is completely neglected though the controller is still ticking away without issue.

Luciano, check your PMs. I'll try to help as best I can, when I can.

_________________
.·´¯`·.¸¸.·•Chîµmånƒµ•·.¸¸.·´¯`·.

Arduino Aquaponic System Controller - Github


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
    Advertisement
 
PostPosted: Jan 19th, '17, 23:15 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Jun 7th, '16, 21:09
Posts: 34
Gender: Male
Are you human?: yes
Location: Easley, SC U.S.A.
Sorry to hear "Cystic Fibrosis." Family is always first. Hope all works out as best as can be expected.

Greg


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Jan 19th, '17, 23:57 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor

Joined: Nov 14th, '07, 21:50
Posts: 111
Location: Oz, Littlehampton
Gender: Male
Are you human?: YES
Location: Oz, Littlehampton
Hi Chiumanfu! :wave1:

Its nice to hear from you, your input has been amazing, but don't sweat it if you aren't around, you certainly have bigger issues to support you family in.

Cheers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Jan 20th, '17, 04:12 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Aug 26th, '10, 07:17
Posts: 8107
Gender: Male
Are you human?: YES
Location: Oregon, USA
My best to you and your kids Chiumanfu.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Feb 2nd, '17, 06:41 
Offline

Joined: Feb 2nd, '17, 06:34
Posts: 3
Gender: Male
Are you human?: yes
Location: Australia Victoria
I am new at using the arduino but have successfully programed a few projects with the uno
but i am having a hard time compiling the sketch for this controller i have the libraries and the main sketch but it keeps finding errors in compiling.
always branching into needing missing files you add the files and it needs more what am i missing here
and i the only one with this problem?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Feb 3rd, '17, 03:01 
Offline
Legend Member
Legend Member

Joined: Jan 6th, '16, 09:41
Posts: 936
Gender: Male
Are you human?: YES
Location: Charlotte, MI, USA
dom I believe chiumanfu was using an older program for his sketches. I think the new version of IDE is not compatible with his original code without heavy modifications. I'm not sure if anyone has done an exact build with the newer program to be able to post updated code or not. Personally I've copied the code, deleted out a bunch of the items I don't plan to use and then am using his as a reference to write my own but googling each item as I need help figuring out how to do something in the new IDE rather than trying to update it with all of the errors I was getting.

I believe at one point in this thread he mentioned what version of the program he was using... if you can find that and download the old version it might work without modification for you.

_________________
Rob
My greenhouse / aquaponics adventure
My DIY PVC Hoop House


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Feb 3rd, '17, 04:52 
Offline

Joined: Feb 2nd, '17, 06:34
Posts: 3
Gender: Male
Are you human?: yes
Location: Australia Victoria
I have tried with the latest ide and i have downloaded ver 1.0.6 as recommended but no luck I must be missing something I am not sure if its the structure of where everything is placed in relation to the sketch or something missing, I know its something simple but i am not seeing it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Feb 5th, '17, 06:22 
Offline

Joined: Feb 2nd, '17, 06:34
Posts: 3
Gender: Male
Are you human?: yes
Location: Australia Victoria
All good I finally got it to work the problem was i downloaded arduino 1.0.6 and installed it, but yesterday i checked the version number and it was 1.5.8 labeled as 1.0.6 it compiled but with a multitude of warnings.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mar 16th, '17, 01:29 
Offline

Joined: Mar 16th, '17, 01:15
Posts: 4
Gender: Male
Are you human?: YES
Location: Deland, Florida, USA
I am very interested in this. I am actually writing a book about how to use Arduinos to monitor and automate aquaponic farms. I have already written 3 books about Arduinos (search for David Leithauser on Amazon.com for more info on that). I live in Deland. If I am correct that you live in New Smyrna, I could easily visit and work with you on this. I have lots of equipment. Would you be interested in me coming over to discuss this with you?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: My mistake
PostPosted: Mar 16th, '17, 09:06 
Offline

Joined: Mar 16th, '17, 01:15
Posts: 4
Gender: Male
Are you human?: YES
Location: Deland, Florida, USA
In my previous message, I thought you were in New Smyrna Beach. I realize now that I was mistaken. I had followed a message in this thread from someone who was in New Smyrna Beach back to this thread, and thought that that person was the originator of the thread. My apologies. However, I am still very interested in this discussion, and I am working on a book about using Arduinos to control aquaponic farms.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mar 25th, '17, 22:33 
Offline

Joined: Mar 16th, '17, 01:15
Posts: 4
Gender: Male
Are you human?: YES
Location: Deland, Florida, USA
I am now in the process of writing a book on using Arduinos to monitor and automate aquaponic and hydroponic gardens. I would be interested in sending copies of the book (in Word file or other format) as it develops to people for feedback. Anyone who is interested please reply here or send email to Leithauser@aol.com with subject line Aquaponics book.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mar 25th, '17, 23:19 
Offline
Bordering on Legend
Bordering on Legend

Joined: May 31st, '15, 17:38
Posts: 317
Gender: Male
Are you human?: yes
Location: Natalia, Texas
Just sent you a email, may be something you could use, don't know since this isn't my fortie.

Eddy, the world’s first growbot that helps anybody grow food and medical .......


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Apr 24th, '17, 11:55 
Offline
Xtreme Contributor
Xtreme Contributor
User avatar

Joined: May 17th, '14, 07:21
Posts: 180
Gender: Male
Are you human?: YES
Location: Vancouver BC Canada
Sigh. picture links all died due to Dropbox ending support for public folders. Can't go back and edit old posts so not much I can do.

Good news is that the ap garden is going to get back up and running this season with some less time consuming fish (koi) and controller development will continue as time allows. :thumbright:

First on the list... fix the automatic feeder.


testing google drive hotlinking
Image

_________________
.·´¯`·.¸¸.·•Chîµmånƒµ•·.¸¸.·´¯`·.

Arduino Aquaponic System Controller - Github


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: May 27th, '17, 07:31 
Offline

Joined: May 25th, '17, 11:24
Posts: 1
Gender: Male
Are you human?: yes
Location: medford oregon usa
any chance i can use a lcd 1602 module instead? its what i have and on amazon and eBay they will be coming from china, slow shipping.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Jun 13th, '17, 01:01 
Offline

Joined: Mar 16th, '17, 01:15
Posts: 4
Gender: Male
Are you human?: YES
Location: Deland, Florida, USA
I am trying to build a simple device to measure total dissolved solids (TDS) in water by measuring electric conductivity (EC). I have two metal plates in the water. I run a current through the water, and use a voltage divider to measure the resistance. I take the reciprocal of the resistance to be the EC. The EC goes up as the PPM TDS goes up. So far, so good. The problem is that everything I have read says that EC should go up linearly with TDS. The general figure is that TDS PPM = 500 times EC. The exact number is not important, because I am not calibrating the EC to standard units, but the point is that PPM is supposed to go up linearly with EC. The problem is that in my experiments, it is not linear. I get a ratio of 35 at 14 PPM, 25 at 32 PPM, 10 at 162 PPM, and 8 at 214 PPM. Can anyone point out the flaw in my system?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 420 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 24, 25, 26, 27, 28

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Portal by phpBB3 Portal © phpBB Türkiye
[ Time : 0.142s | 18 Queries | GZIP : Off ]