All times are UTC + 8 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2856 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 191  Next
 Post subject: BullwinkleII's system
PostPosted: Apr 4th, '10, 17:54 
Seriously, this cant be healthy.

Are you human?: Yep
Here is my first system.
Its a blue barrel filled with scoria (the stuff in the foreground pot and the pic of the shoot is my homemade clay medium)
pump is an old fish tank pump running continuously, and gravity draining via an auto-siphon.

Attachment:
BYAP GB1 DAY 1.jpg
BYAP GB1 DAY 1.jpg [ 220.44 KiB | Viewed 18512 times ]

I've been running it since 2010-29-03 with some humonia and fish emulsion.

2010-03-29 05:13pm

FT 23 c
planted seeds...
mignonette lettuce
silverbeet

added 20ml fish emulsion and some humonia

Four days ago on the first I got a test kit, (thanks Stu) I planted some more lettuce seeds,
and I made made this! ....

Attachment:
BYAP First life.jpg
BYAP First life.jpg [ 133.98 KiB | Viewed 18503 times ]

so now I have no idea how to interpret what is going on (thought I did after all the reading I've been doing (thanks everyone)
my readings over the last 4 days look like this. I have no Idea what they mean but I'm pretty excited about them anyway
"Look Karina! Then it drains back into this tank automatically! Lets watch it for a while!!!! :wave1: ...

Attachment:
BYAP test day 4 chart.jpg
BYAP test day 4 chart.jpg [ 81.73 KiB | Viewed 18488 times ]

Nitrate and pH are graphed on top of each other and a bit hard to see

So now I'm planning my next system :)

-craig

My system

120 THINGS IN 20 YEARS - My blog about my learning adventure

My skills include being able to move slowly forward in time, and if I really concentrate, I can sometimes tell what I'm thinking.

Last edited by BullwinkleII on Oct 9th, '12, 16:12, edited 1 time in total.
crazy date order

Advertisement

PostPosted: Apr 5th, '10, 04:46 
Bordering on Legend
Bordering on Legend

Are you human?: no
welcome to the forum
and
nice work! :thumbright: